Gothic horror trivia challenge!

Books, movies, television and everything else
Rotipher of the FoS
Thieving Crow
Thieving Crow

Gothic horror trivia challenge!

Post by Rotipher of the FoS »

Okay, people have tried the online quiz about Gothic literature on another thread, and found it somewhat lacking: either buggy, inconsistent, or too easy to pass by deduction rather than knowledge. So why don't we try to come up with a better one, right here?

Since it's just for fun, I'm starting it off with a comic book question, to show that this one's open to all facets of the genre. Whoever guesses this one can ask the next question, and so on.

(And no, it's not multiple choice. I'm a professor myself IRL, and I hate giving those kinds of tests; this was my idea, so we'll do it my way. Think, don't just memorize, you lazy brats! Nyah nyah! :P )

Question #1:

What DC Comics vampire turned against his own kind, hunting evil all over the world to atone for his sins, over two decades before Angel and others made it a cliche?
"Who [u]cares[/u] what the Dark Powers are? They're [i]bastards![/i] That's all I need to know of them." -- Crow
LadySoth
Evil Genius
Evil Genius

Post by LadySoth »

Was it Andrew Bennett? If so . . . here's my question:

In her novel "Quincy Morris: Vampire" how did P.N. Elrod account for Dracula's mysterious resurrection after his death in the original Stoker novel? i.e. how did he survive the attack from Van Helsing et al at the end of the first novel?

EDIT: OK, to make it more clear what I'm asking, how did Dracula manage to escape alive when Quincy's knife stabbed through his heart and Jonathan's cut his throat/cut off his head? How did he fool the heroes into thinking he had died?