Ravenloft Homebrew Clusters

Discussing all things Ravenloft
Speedwagon
Evil Genius
Evil Genius

Ravenloft Homebrew Clusters

Post by Speedwagon »

Hey guys, I'm somewhat new to Ravenloft but I've been looking through various nooks and crannies online both in the Mistipedia and in other corners of the internet to find new Domains that I can use for my own homebrew Ravenloft game. While I was looking, I found an article on Mistipedia on Lilliend and then found the Quoth the Raven article that described it. Having really liked it, I then saw that it was part of a 'Wartorn Cluster' of some sort, but with most of the links in red. Does anyone know if this project is still ongoing? I also have a similar question regarding 'the Hub' where Monadhan and Histaven and Al Kathos came from, as I can't seem to find more information on those Domains or on that project either. My apologies if this question has been asked before, but I appreciate any help that can come my way!
alhoon
Invisible Menace
Invisible Menace

Re: Ravenloft Homebrew Clusters

Post by alhoon »

I am pretty sure Lillend is a canonical domain.

Anyway, while others may call me a schismatic apostate ... I would recommend taking a look at Van Richten's Guide to Ravenloft.
It is nowhere as good as the Gazetteers or DoD or Curse of Strahd. But it will give you a starting point. It is not bad, it is just a bit rushed.
"You truly see what a person is made of, when you begin to slice into them" - Semirhage
"I am not mad, no matter what you're implying." - Litalia
My DMGuild work!
Speedwagon
Evil Genius
Evil Genius

Post by Speedwagon »