New to the Ravenloft Campaign Setting

Discussing all things Ravenloft
Ravendragon
Conspirator
Conspirator

New to the Ravenloft Campaign Setting

Post by Ravendragon »

I just found a gming group to play Pathfinder with and they are playing Ravenloft. I'm relatively new to the setting as the only history I have with it is having read I, Strahd.

I was wondering which Ravenloft books & supplements I should go after first.
Quoth the raven, `Nevermore.'
Dion of the Fraternity
Lurker Maximus
Lurker Maximus

Post by Dion of the Fraternity »

Last edited by Dion of the Fraternity on Mon Oct 19, 2009 3:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
Twin Agate Dragons
Criminal Mastermind
Criminal Mastermind

Post by Twin Agate Dragons »

Welcome to the cafe Ravendragon. BTW, that's an awesome handle.

I'd recommend starting with getting the Ravenloft Player's Handbook. For class options you'll want to look into Heroes of Light. Check with your group to find out which domain your character will be adventuring within and check back here; we'll let you know which Gazetteer to get.

Beyond that pretty much everything else is for GMs unless allowing evil characters, that I'll also recommend Champions of Darkness.
[url=http://www.fraternityofshadows.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6410]Ravenloft - The Dreull Lands[/url] | [url=http://www.fraternityofshadows.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6413]Recent Updates[/url]
Ravendragon
Conspirator
Conspirator

Post by Ravendragon »

Twin Dragons wrote:Welcome to the cafe Ravendragon. BTW, that's an awesome handle.
Thanks, I like your handle too.
Twin Dragons wrote:I'd recommend starting with getting the Ravenloft Player's Handbook. For class options you'll want to look into Heroes of Light. Check with your group to find out which domain your character will be adventuring within and check back here; we'll let you know which Gazetteer to get.
Thanks fot he info. We're starting up a new game in Barovia.
Twin Agate Dragons
Criminal Mastermind
Criminal Mastermind